Surprise: I’m natural :)

17 Nov
Danielle Canada

A Twist Out

Soooo if you know or at least read this blog than you should be fully aware that I’m a lifetime card carrying member of Team Weave. Yet and so, I’ve decided to take a break from my signature super long tresses (My hair has to be at LEAST 22 inches or I’m not happy) and rock the real authentic thing. I haven’t had a relaxer since around 2007 so I never did the big chop. Instead I just wore braids and weaves while my hair transitioned…

I’m currently taking a break from weave (as of earlier this month) and I’m conflicted on my thoughts about it. On one hand I’m excited to give my hair a break and show that while I am no doubt a weave addict, it’s because I love the styles, not because I’m bald like Amber Rose. On the other hand I’m finding that natural hair is a lot more work than I thought. I nailed a twist out one day only to have a crappy one the next day, leading to my go-to style of the moment; a sleek high-bun.

I’ve since found a really cute protective style to try out because I’m either too lazy or just too used to the convenience of weave to style my hair every…single…day.

I’ve taken quite a  few photos for you guys to check out. Check out my natural hair transition below. From straightened tresses to twist outs and high buns.

2 Responses to “Surprise: I’m natural :)”

  1. vestrialovell November 20, 2012 at 1:28 am #

    Reblogged this on vestrialovell and commented:
    My motivation for this Monday is Danni-BABY!!! Boom boom BAOW!!! My best friend… I loooooove this hair!!! She’s been natural longer than most people I know so I must give props swhere props are due. Check her out at daniellecanada.com

    Yes!!!!

    VB, out…

    • Yomi December 18, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

      I also used to be a very strong member of teamweave; however, this is what I used to transition to natural. I’ve only been natural for 3 years but my hair looks so much better now than when I used to get perms.

Leave a Reply

